Returning Rocker: Prize-Winning author Peter J. Foote announced as returning for ‘Flights from the Rock’!

Engen Books is proud to announce the triumphant return of author Peter J. Foote to this year’s From the Rock collection, Flights from the Rock.

Peter J. Foote is a bestselling speculative fiction writer from Nova Scotia. Outside of writing, he runs a used bookstore specializing in fantasy & sci-fi, cosplays, and alternates between red wine and coffee as the mood demands.

His short stories can be found in both print and in ebook form, with his story “Sea Monkeys” winning the inaugural “Engen Books/Kit Sora, Flash Fiction/Flash Photography” contest in March of 2018. As the founder of the group “Genre Writers of Atlantic Canada”, Peter believes that the writing community is stronger when it works together.

You can visit him at, and @PeterJFoote1 on Twitter.

Foote’s submissions have gained entry into each of the five modern From the Rock volumes. His story ‘The Silence Between Moons’ appeared in 2016’s Sci-Fi from the Rock, ‘A Troll by Any Other Name…’ in 2017’s Fantasy from the Rock, ‘A Friend in Shadow’ in 2018’s Chillers from the Rock, and ‘Final Edict’ in 2019’s Dystopia from the Rock. Foote has proven himself to be a renaissance man of genre fiction, capable of rising to the occasion of any challenge thrown his way. As competition over placement in the From the Rock series has improved, so has Foote steadily grown in his authorial abilities.

In Flights from the Rock he brings two new short stories, one of only three authors allowed to have more than one entry in the highly sought-after collection. They include ‘Lamenting Father’ and ‘Stowaway’s Luck,’ both of which had editors raving.

Editor One: “Very well-written, very lyrical, and is the sort of story that, I believed, will stick with a reader for a while.”

Editor Two: “Peter has really grown as an author, I am pleased.”

Seventeen other authors will be joining Peter J. Foote, Lindsay Kitson, Stacey Oakley, Teresita Dziadura, Nicole Little, Carolyn R Parsons, Lisa Daly, Ellen Curtis, & Erin Vance for the 2019 Flights on the Rock collection! They include pilots, award-winning talent, and bestselling novelists! Who will join them? Stay tuned and Never Look Back!

For exclusive content and FREE books, be sure and check out the Engen Books Patreon.

2 thoughts on “Returning Rocker: Prize-Winning author Peter J. Foote announced as returning for ‘Flights from the Rock’!”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s