Elizabeth Whitten announced as a ‘Dystopia from the Rock’ author!

Engen Books is proud to introduce one of the exciting new talents in genre fiction that will be making their debut in 2019’s Dystopia from the Rock collection: Elizabeth Whitten! She brings with her her short story, ‘Unsettled.’

A native of St. John’s, Whitten is an editor and freelance journalist. At the 37th IRMA Conference, she was awarded the History Feature-Merit for “A Force to be Reckoned with,” which ran in Downhome Magazine, January 2016, p. 128-131.

‘Unsettled’ will be her first published piece of short fiction, and deals with issues of rising oceans.

Fourteen other authors will be joining Elizabeth Whitten, Peter Foote, Chantal Boudreau, Ellen Curtis, Finnan Beaton, Christopher Walsh, Lisa Daly, Jeff Slade, Michelle Churchill, Ryan Belbin, Nicole Little, Brad Dunne, David Rimmington, Heather Nolan, Gareth Mitton, Shannon Green and Ali House for the 2019 Dystopia on the Rock collection! We still have award-winning and prolific authors in the genre to announce! Who will join them? Stay tuned and Never Look Back!

For exclusive content and FREE books, be sure and check out the Engen Books Patreon.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s